About ACFO-ACAF / Our Team

Our President

Dany Richard, MBA, CPA, ICD.D

President and Chair of the Board of Directors


Dany Richard is an outspoken advocate for the public service financial management community and a respected leader among his fellow ACFO-ACAF members.

Mr. Richard joined the federal public service back in 2006 in Montreal after a successful career in the private sector with both CitiFinancial and the National Bank. He was first elected to the ACFO-ACAF Board of Directors in 2011 and served as Executive Vice President before being elected President in 2016 then re-elected in 2020. His track record of serving his community also includes a term as chair of the ACFO-ACAF Volunteer Representative Program, two terms on the ACFO-ACAF Collective Bargaining Committee, being a member of the Public Service Pension Advisory Committee since 2021 as well as being elected as NJC co-chair in 2020.

He received his CPA designation in 2010 after completing an MBA at l’Université du Québec à Montréal. He has previously sat on the board of Caisses Desjardins and is involved in member committees with CPA Quebec.

Board of Directors

Dany Richard, MBA, CPA, ICD.D

President and Chair of the Board of Directors

Nicole Bishop Tempke, CPA


Ian Boyle


Rob Hawkins


Sylvain Lapierre


Catharine Lynch, CPA, CFE, CFF

Executive Vice President

Toma Radev, CPA, CFE

CT-EAV Director

Kim Romain

CT-IAU Director

Natacha Ruiz Tardif, CPA

CT-FIN Director


Scott Chamberlain

Director of Labour Relations and General Counsel

Stéphanie Rochon Perras

Director of Job Evaluation and Equity

Helen Berry

Human Rights and Pay Equity Specialist

Grant Boland

Labour Relations Advisor

Nicolas Brunette-D’Souza

Labour Relations Advisor

Mathieu Delorme

Labour Relations Advisor

Vivian Gates

Labour Relations Advisor

Danielle Lafleur

Labour Relations Advisor

Matthew Létourneau

Labour Relations Advisor

Gabriella Nudo

Job Content, Classification and Equity Advisor

Meghan O’Halloran

Labour Relations Advisor

Catherine Day

Chief Administrative Officer

Sophie Leidecker

Administrative Assistant

Nikki Gadoury

Membership Services Officer

Professional Development

Joe Boughner

Director of Professional Development

Nélia da Silva

Events Manager (JCDP)

Poppy Fitzgerald-Clark

Program Manager (JCDP)

Mercedes Rivoire

Administrative Assistant

Megan Walter

Learning and Development Specialist

Communications and Public Affairs

Lauren Doty

Director of Communications and Member Engagement

Andrew Kelly

Communications Officer (Research)

Jessica Morin

Communications & Member Engagement Advisor

Rex Tshibanda

Communications Officer (Digital)

Shelina Jamal, CPA, CA