On November 29th, 2012, ACFO President Milt Isaacs was honoured with the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal.

In a ceremony on Parliament Hill, Mr. Isaacs received the medal from Ed Komarnicki, MP, the Conservative Member of Parliament from Souris Moose Mountain in Saskatchewan and Chair of the House of Commons Standing Committee on Human Resources, Skills and Social Development and the Status of Persons with Disabilities.  Mr. David McGuinty, Liberal MP for Ottawa South was also in attendance to congratulate Mr. Isaacs.

ACFO President Milt Isaacs receiving his Queen's Diamond Jubilee Medal, left, with his wife Carla and award presenter Ed Komarnicki, MP. Throughout Mr. Isaacs’s 30 years of experience in the federal government as a Comptroller and financial officer, he demonstrated his commitment to accountability and sound financial management policy. This experience and leadership led him to become ACFO President and Chairman of the Board.

“We are very pleased for Milt.  His leadership and vision have led ACFO to be the organization it is today,” said Karen Hall, Executive Vice President of ACFO.

The Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal will mark the 60th anniversary of Her Majesty’s accession to the throne in 1952.  The medal honours significant contributions and achievements by Canadians.