CT-IAUs, formerly known under the AS classification, work in the federal public service in an internal audit function. There are approximately 350 CT-IAUs represented by ACFO-ACAF, spread across several departments in the National Capital Region and across Canada.

Previously represented by the Public Service Alliance of Canada, CT-IAUs became represented by ACFO-ACAF in 2019 when the Comptrollership (CT) occupational group was created by the Government of Canada. The occupational group also consists of CT-FINs (former FI classification) and CT-EAVs (former AU classification) in the core federal public service.

Since ACFO-ACAF has been identified as the new bargaining agent to represent employees of the new Comptrollership (CT) occupational group and is beginning to facilitate your transition, you should have received a letter from the Office of the Chief Human Resources Office at TBS explaining the details behind these changes and how they affect you.

A copy of the letter can be found here.

An important step for you to take to make this transition as smooth as possible is to register with us through our membership portal and through the creation of your own my.ACFO-ACAF account. Registering ensures you stay up to date on collective bargaining and all the services that ACFO-ACAF offers.

Registration takes no more than five quick minutes.

Click here to register and for registration instructions.

You can find news and resources specific to CT-IAU members below.


Need help? Contact a Labour Relations Advisor.

Back to top